Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

Nowadays, there are many cases where both of the parents are working to support the family. This may result in parents becoming distant with their children as the children are spending less time with their parents. Henceforth, many children are lacking in their parents’ caring. The causes and effects will be discussed below.

In the modern era, many married couples, both men and women have decided to work. There are several factors contributing which might be the right decision to support life such as growing finance, increasing one’s social status, and providing enough for the family. However, children don’t receive enough love and education as most parents become more focused on their work. Many children will feel lonely without the presence of their parents. As a result, they don’t have a strong bond with the family.

Furthermore, when parents don’t inspect their children closely, some young generations might not be on the right track. Especially teenagers, they are easily influenced by social media. Teenagers are often attracted to something they have never seen and curious to do some dangerous stuff. They don’t have enough knowledge to differentiate whether it will bring advantage or disadvantage for them. Consequently, teenagers sought many unanswered questions from their friends, but they are unaware whether their friend is truly kind or has other intentions.

In conclusion, working is essential to provide and support the family. Nevertheless, parents should still be responsible and take care of their children not just financially, but as a family. The presence of guardians are crucial for the growth of a child, both physically and me