Most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

As the global population continues to rise, there is a prevailing notion that it is the leading contributor to the ongoing world crisis. However, I firmly believe that this is not the case since there are a number of underlying cause that can further exacerbate the conditions.

To start, the international issues discussed are pre-existing problems that were carried into this generation. To elaborate, environmental problems such as the rising sea level has been a recurring topic for discussion among ecological groups.

In addition to this, the state of governance of each countries is not completely blameless for this. Mishandling of the overall economic budget and biases against reform can lead to the downfall of a regime resulting to a set of problems, that can align as another crisis that the population needs to face. To elaborate, the persistent bouts of corruption in the Philippines spearheaded to unresolved cases of poverty and increase in crime rate.

Moreover, the lack of effective international boundaries and communication can be accounted for overseas conflict. Due to this, it is therefore inevitable to build tension between uncompromising countries. To elaborate, the ongoing war between Ukraine and Russia persisted up until to today because of their inability to come into terms with each other.

To conclude, the overseas tensions happening are not exclusively due to an increase in population but can be attributed to a number of factors. Some of which can be blamed to pre-existing problems, the completely selfish behavior of a government and the inability of nations to discuss certain topics without leading to force.