Most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

Overpopulation is considered to have been a main base in appearing other issues in recent days. In my view, I agree with this statement. My arguments are explained below with relevant examples.

To begin with environment problems, the rapid growth in the numbers of the population might be a key factor in shaping climate change and worldwide pollution. Indeed, industrial goods for satisfying the needs of such a huge public are damaging nature and the primary victims of this are becoming wild animals and plants. In addition, the rate of air pollution is increasing dramatically due to throwing away wastes that are produced by residents, and naturally, it is the main cause of weakening the ozone layer. One example of this would be Vietnam, the over pollution of the residents is causing in reducing the ozone layer which is located in the atmosphere of Vietnam.

Turning to the financial and societal challenges created by the growth in the figure for populace, this maximum increase contributes to an array of troubles in a society. An issue that overpopulation may create is raising the rate of unemployment in a public. In other words, the much more people, the higher the level of unemployment. Not only might many populaces affect the numbers of people not working, but it might also create a challenge for authority to provide people with enough necessary services, such as medical or educational services.

In conclusion, although some may think that population does not always play a decisive role in global problems, I believe that population is at the root of a number of issues.