Most of the world's problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

The population boom in the world led to diverse disputes between scientists, that overpopulation has a big impact on worldwide problems. I am a proponent of this statement with two reasons.

It is obvious that one of the pressing issues that should be mentioned is deforestation. The more people are given birth to, the higher the demand for spaces to settle. Subsequently, by injuring forests, humans can cause to the extinction of animals. Because they are taking their habitats. Amazon forests, where millions of plants have been chopped, can be compelling example of this horrible problem. Even though Amazon is the biggest forest in the entire world, people are easily wiping it out. Although people are informed about what is going on in the world, they are not going to stop damaging the nature because of their willingness.

Another dire problem that is caused by overpopulation is air pollution. The entire world knows that gasses from factories play a vital role in air pollution. In fact, people build these factories; therefore the more people in the world, the higher the demand for more manufactured goods. China is clear example of this problem with its approximately 1.4 billion population. Day by day, the Chinese are opening new manufactories with great speed which leads to the worst air quality.

In conclusion, I definitely agree with the point that overpopulation is the world’s biggest issue. We need to find solutions to decrease the number of births every year, and influence people to balance their wants. If people refuse to change, the future is doomed.