Most people agree that money cannot buy happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

In the real world, money can guarantee people’s lives in terms of most aspects. Although some feel that this trend is not true, I, however, believe the more money people have, the happier they are in two areas.

Firstly, in today’s consumer society, for performing every duty, from educational to recreational activities, people must pay a cost, and without it, the majority of individuals may find themselves in an anxious environment. While I concede that some of the reasons that lead to satisfaction, such as health, may not be bought with money, I believe that if people encounter diseases, they can expedite their treatment with payment. As a result, rarely can people afford the expenses of their life and not be happy.

The final area is that when people are rich, it is possible for them to help poverty-stricken citizens by procuring essential life necessities like food, clothes, and medicines that evoke a sense of delight. Another good illustration of this is someone who loves children would really feel full of joy if they can afford to fund an organization where orphaned adolescents are kept and make their wishes come true. Thus, in my opinion, if money is used for good reasons, it can enhance personal satisfaction and foster a sense of self-esteem within people.

All of this being said, not only do people meet all their needs with money and make their life become easier, but they also assist individuals who are less fortunate. Therefore, although I acknowledge that money cannot guarantee health, I completely disagree with the notion that it does not lead to happiness.