Most people agree that money cannot buy happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

In many parts of the world, a multitude of people argue that money is not very essential to happiness. Although this is not certainly true, in many cases, money still cannot turn someone into a cheerful person if they are having inner conflict. Considering that happiness is a personal feeling, there is no universal standard for happiness. Furthermore, the ways in which someone can accomplish their cheer vary significantly. As long as they enjoy their lives, they are included as happy people, although they come in different forms.

The context of being happy is undefinable due to the abstract scope of the feeling, involving perspective, the state of freedom, and social well-being. No limits can be set when people determine the essence of happiness because it depends on personal psychological peace. Moreover, the wide-ranging interpretation results in the uncertainty of the definition of happiness, as it is not restricted solely to either being rich or being alive. To demonstrate, the standard that one person sets as happiness is about the ability to travel around the world, on the other hand, another person believes that just being able to explore local cuisine will make them the happiest person. As evident, everyone has their notions toward happiness, which should not be generalized by a single descriptive sentence.

Reflecting on the previous statement, this essay firmly believes that everyone has different ways to accomplish a sense of enjoyment. Generally, they must not have mental conflicts or personal burdens before identifying themselves as happy individuals. Nevertheless, achieving happiness does not always mean someone should be entirely free from challenges; otherwise, if they have peace of mind and can implement it despite any life struggles, they are in the cheerful category. Some may be entertained and happy when they meet their families while some categorize happiness as being able to get along with their friends and spend money glamorously. Everyone can be happy if they do activities that they like to do.

In conclusion, while money is essential to fulfill daily needs, it is not a comprehensive level of the state of happiness since no one can regulate what being happy means and how to be happy. Different individuals possess different perspectives on the existence of inner peace. Thus, when someone expresses a stand-out notion in terms of being carefree, it will never remark them wrong since no one can construct bare-minimum requirements of being happy.