Most people agree that money cannot buy happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

In this contemporary world, most people are chasing after a good salary and forgetting to maintain their happiness. Many argue that happiness cannot be brought, while others believe it can. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons why bliss is hard to clarify and ways to maintain it.

People define their happiness in different ways according to their life’s experiences. It can be said that happiness may be difficult to identify its meanings. Some individuals can be happy when they earn a lot of money, while others can be thrilled with a single staff. For instance, a billionaire might be satisfied when he makes a lot of money per day, while a middle-class person can get joy even if he succeeds in his marriage life. As different people have various opinions, their definition of happiness might be contrasting, and it may be hard to put into words.

In order to achieve enjoyment, first of all, people should learn to appreciate a small task in order to congratulate themselves. This can stimulate their nerves and make them feel the enjoyment of that moment. Secondly, individuals should be satisfied with what they have. What I mean is that if we are not greedy and satisfied with what we have, such as properties and jobs, we may feel peace and have happiness. Finally, having a focus on the present is a good way to maintain happiness, as we do not worry about the future and dwell on the past.

All things considered, it is true that our happiness cannot be brought about by someone’s belongings. Even though it is difficult to describe, there may be many ways to have it in life. If everyone found their own happiness properly, the world would be a better place to live.