Most people believe that social media such as Facebook and Instagram negatively impact society and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

With advent of technology, a number of people are engaged in social media platforms such as Instagram and Facebook. Some contend that this has an adverse effect on individuals. I firmly agree to this statement, as in recent times numerous people are addicted to this platforms.

According to me, the social media application has attracted plethora of people towards them. People are so hooked to it, that even a minute’s free time is spent browsing through the application. Moreover, operating these applications full-time makes a person lazy and less interactive in other outdoor activities. To cite an instance, a young boy after involving in social media platform lost interest in studies.

In addition, public are risking their lives for getting more likes and comments on social media. Result to this, young children watching these, start performing this useless acts and put their life in danger. Furthermore, teenage girls are easily made victims through these platforms. For example, a girl in Bihar attempted suicide as she was blackmailed for giving money by showing photos.

On the other hand, social media is a podium for people who are not having enough money to showcase their skills. Also, it is useful for job seekers to find jobs as nowadays number of vacancies are generated through these platforms. Also, it encourages many people to overcome their fears.

To conclude, as it is aforementioned that Instagram and Facebook give negative impact on society. These applications are widely used by people for scrolling reels in their free time which makes them apathetic in work.