Most people believe that social media such as Facebook and Instagram negatively impact society and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Social media and such platforms as Facebook, Instagram etc. have become so ingrained in our lives that we can’t imagine our work, studying, communication with friends without using these apps. Nevertheless, social media is often debated as a quite controversial tool influencing our mental health. Personally, it plays an important role in my life: social media gives me an opportunity to stay connected with my family and friends worldwide despite the distance and timezones. Also, in my opinion, such platforms as facebook and Instagram are great marketing tools. Using them is a powerful way for businessmen of all sizes to reach customers around the globe

The first association that comes to our minds when we hear «social media» is connected with its main goal – communication. Different platforms such as facebook and Instagram allow you to have easy access to people around the world in one click. Not only can you be kept apprised about your family’s and friends’ lives but also be informed as to what’s going on in your favorite celebrities’ daily routine. Besides, social media can be used for finding people you haven’t seen for ages. For example, you can find your classmates or groupmates from school or university or relatives living in a distance from you. It gives you a unique opportunity to take part in their lives from another city or country. The distance is not a barrier anymore.

In the modern world, Instagram has become the platform for businesses of all sizes. Using social media as a marketing tool allows you to have an accurate impact on your target audience, focusing on different parameters (age, gender, region etc.), get feedback from customers, and attract the consumers of selected content. It is a quiet useful tool for the beginners. For example, it’s not necessary to be or to have a professional SMM-manager to spread information about your business. Social media allows you to tell your friends about your content, to make an advertisement in numerous forms for certain audience. You are almost on an equal footing with the big businesses. Social media is a great marketing tool that can be used by everyone.

Social media gives you a lot of ambiguous information and opportunities but it depends on a user what to choose and focus on. There are some undeniable advantages that make platforms such as instagram worth-using. You can stay connected with people around the globe and communicate with them at that very moment or find people you have lost contact with. Besides, social media can be used for the marketing goals and business promotion. It has become an inalienable tool for businessmen of all sizes and ages.