Most people these days prefer getting news online to reading newspapers or watching TV. Do you think it is a positive development?

The idea of consuming information about the recent ongoings through the web instead of the traditional approaches has created disputes. A mojority of population is diverting towards this act rather than getting information via newspapers and TV channels. However, in my opinion this practise comes with enormous benefits for the people as well as the news publishers. News when read, heard or watched online prolifically leads to saving time as well as becomes a source of additional income for the news channels.

On initial basis, when an individual prefer’s to get news from the internet, the person is rewarded with exorbitant time that can be allocated to other purposes and rewarding one with the news as well as spared hours saved by avoiding to read the paper. To cite an example, when a friend of mine was preparing for UPSC, he bombarded himself with the news through the internet, not sitting against the T.V. which inreturn blessed him with managing additional work throughout the day. Hence, this development is an act of amelioration and profoundly assists students as well as adults in everyday life.

Another major advantage is that, the news publications posted online are correspondingly of the same source as that of the television’s or the news papers. Resultantly, this helps them generate a compounded source of income which not only benefits the publishers but also might assist the nation’s GDP. For example, Divya bhaskar, Aaj Tak and multiple other Indian news channels that broadcast the worldwide happenings on the TV or papers also have a youtube channel and a website where in, the same information is listed. Therefore, the population when substituting the choice of getting information leads to inclination of profits and market attention of the channels and might contribute to the country’s income.

In conclusion, although there might be hand full of demerits for diminishing the traditional practises in entirety, the revolutionized approach outweighs the other opinion in multiple ways. Moreover, an additional solution can be utilizing multiple sources for getting the information or allocating time to reading physical copies.