Most schools give their students grades based on their performance. Why do so many schools utilize this method of students evaluation? In what ways does this affect students?

in the society developing rapidly, education is an essential thing for everyone , especially for persons studying at at schools . It is true that most schools give their students scores based on their academic performance. While there are various reasons that a lot of schools use this way of students assesstion and how this formular influences on students.

The main causes of most schools apply this method of Student evaluation is that an unfair way to check student’s learning ability and the level of understanding lessons. Through each at exam such as mini test , mid-term,ect. teacher can get know more about their student’s learning situation. Therefore they can supply the lack of knowledge in order to improve their grades. Besides utilizing this method of pupils is also a positive way to motivate them to learn more effectively and reach their academic achievement.

Nevertheless, there are some aspects that this useage influence student’s mental heath. Because of increasing demand on student’s performance levels, their parents and teachers are highly expect on them. So that creating an intangible in pressure, they have to get high grades , reach academic performance , even ignore doing excise to enhance their state of health. In reality pupils be of deal with pressure from schoolwork and extra classes, they often stay up late to do the homework and finish them .

To sum up, it is clear that giving grades based on their performance help their training progress. However it is evident that this way also affect a lot to their well-being.