Most societies are based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they wanted, society could not function. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that certain rules and principles must govern the society because the free will of individuals will eventually make the society non-functional. This essay completely agrees with the statement because such laws and rules will set certain limitations on individuals and prevent anarchy and chaos in society. Indeed, the society without principles and legislation is worse than a jungle where mighter one always harms the weakest species.

Everone wants to be the free bird, but these principles set by rule makers will define right and wrong acts of individual and will reward and punish accordingly. These enactments will not bound the individuals in cages but will give freedom to enjoy their fundamental rights without fear of any oppressor. Not only limited to socities, but countries also frame international laws and treaties which bound them to follow intenational obligations and committments and such international acts have played the major role in protecting the weaker nations from super powers.

On the contrary, the society without morals and legislations will always be victim of anarchy and chaos. Everyone will consider himself/herself superior to societal norms, culture, and values and weaker individuals will be only suffering just in their endeavor to live a peaceful life. History is full of examples of individuals, societies and nations, who broke the laws to strengthen themselves are now suffering due to their past acts.

In conclusion, laws and priciples are mandatory to maintain peace and harmony among individuals living in the society. It will only prevent anarchy and dictatorship of mighty one but will also ensure fundamental rights of weaker one.