Most societies are based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they wanted, society could not function. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, the majority of societies comply with laws. It is considered by many that without adhering to these rules, society is not able to exist properly. This essay agrees with this assumption. Firstly, the absence of strict legislations will lead to increased crimes, such as homicides, thefts and violence, due to psychologically unhealthy individuals who will not be penalized for violations. Secondly, the number of car accidents will increase due to chaotic traffic on the roads, which cannot be controlled by the government thanks to the liberty of actions.

The quantity of crime related to human rights will increase due to the absence of laws, penalizing people for these violations. Currently, the number of individuals who convict crimes is considerably small because of legislations. However, the absence of them will lead to crueler homicides, frequent thefts and prevalent domestic violence because people will feel free to do whatever they yearn, not fearing imprisonment. As an illustration, in 2015, there was an increased number of domestic violence by 25% in Russia, after the government abolished the law that imprisons spouses, convicted this crime, for 15 years.

The quantity of car accidents will increase, if the absolute liberty of actions will outweigh. Drivers who bump into buildings and damage them will rule chaotic car maintenance, creating excessive traffic jams across the city. Despite this, people who are involved in these disruptions will not be penalized due to the absence of laws related to this type of crime; consequently, leading to lack of access to buildings and loaded roads. For instance, an enterprise “Mama” in New York was ruined, leading to numerous death, after certain rules of driving were abolished.

In conclusion, the absence of strict laws will eventually lead to an increased crime related to human rights and more car accidents. These tendencies will prevent society from appropriate development.