Most societies have homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. to what extent do you agree?

There is an undeniable fact that many people are suffering from homelessness, and some people believe that the best way to solve this problem is to give money. However, I firmly disagree with this idea for several reasons.

On the one hand, I believe that giving money to homeless people is not a long-term solution. First of all, repeatedly allocating funds in this way would negatively affect the government’s budget. Although this may be beneficial for homeless people at first, over time, it would create challenges for the government in managing finances wisely. Secondly, when a government is taking responsibility of homeless people without any requirements, they may lose the motiviton to work to make a living. They would not feel any sense of responsibility or purpose in their life, which could prevent them from improving their situation.

On the other hand, when considering problems shown above, the best way to assess this issue is searching why this pattern is actually occuring. In fact, homelessness often has deeper causes such as unemployment, mental health issues, or lack of education. Therefore, focusing on finding solutions to those areas would be beneficial for both the government and for people. For example, in some countries, there are funds for people who can use money while searching for vacancies ,and some government hospitals have free psychological treatments. Both measures are positive examples of how to improve the lives of homeless people in a sustainable way, rather than relying on constant payment.

In conclusion, although giving money temporarily can be beneficial in the short term, the best way is creating opportunities for homeless people to improve themselves.