Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

Nowadays, with the strong innovation of technology and science, we cannot deny the advantages that expressways bring to our lives, which can minimize the route’s length to help people move quickly. Nevertheless, it is problematic and causes plenty of disadvantages. This essay will explain the highway’s harm and a number of measures to solve this problem.

To begin with, environmental degradation can result from the development of motorways, as it needs a wider zone to construct. Therefore, humans deforest to erect this construction, which is the reason for the loss of animal habitats and the extinction of a significant number of species. Furthermore, the expansion of these shipping roads can lead to traffic obstruction. Many vehicles move speedily, creating noise and serious air pollution from the exhaust fumes of a multitude of vehicles. Moreover, if the roads are not maintained properly, many accidents will occur and take away drivers’ lives.

Despite these circumstances, several solutions should be suggested to reduce these phenomena. Firstly, an effective action would be to build more rest stops. For instance, at every 60 kilometers, there will be a stop station to help drivers take a rest and change their vehicles. Secondly, proposing to construct motorways far from residential areas and build more high walls to control the noise and access. Finally, chauffeurs should avoid lane changes in high traffic times with high speed; this measure can lessen the rates of accidents.

To summarize, although the necessities of highways bring benefits to our lives, they also have a variety of damages. But with careful preparations, the more problems are reduced, the more benefits mankind gets from them.