Natural resources such as water, forests and oil, are being used at an excessive rate. What is the main cause of this problem? How can this issue be solved?

Non-renewable resources are used at an alarming rate. This essay will argue that the primary reason for this is an overconsumption for unnecessary purposes, while the most viable solutions are set limits for annual amount for use and to educate people on global manufactures for reasonable consumption.

The use of natural resource is increasing in many countries for different purposes. This is because of the worldwide demand for technical and housing items, while manufactures doing as much for satisfaction of requirements of consumers and purchasers. Additionally, individuals seek to update or refresh their belongings and household goods, despite the fact that objects are functioning effectively, people feel to replace the old version by the latest. For instance, the “Apple” company renew their products every year and deal with the demand by generating an infinitely many items. Therefore, a plastic materials and metals consumed at excessive rate for creation, while a part of merchandise, which is not sold for a while, aiming to local landfills for decompose.

To tackle the cause, the governments of nations should implement appropriate limits for amount of usage of natural resources. In other words, the authorities could control a consumption rate to avoid a waste. Otherwise, the local governments must provide fines or penalize for overconsumption. Furthermore, to solve the issue, a college must include into program the ecological course about causes and problems due to overconsumption. A knowledge about consequences is vital for every citizen. For example, high-schools in Switzerland provide an ecology faculty related to regulation of non-renewable resources. A citizens there educated to sort a rubbish by paper, glass or plastic based. A garbage must be recycled a lot to save natural resources.

To conclude, the way of overconsumption related to current needless aims of exploitation and it must be solved by variating the teaching program.