Natural resources such as water, forests and oil, are being used at an excessive rate. What is the main cause of this problem? How can this issue be solved?

Nowadays one of the most crucial problems in the ecology field is an overconsumption of natural resources such as water, wood materials and oil.The problem is caused by overpopulation and not following the standardized rules for usage by industrial companies,while the viable solution is an obligation to pay huge taxes in case of exceeding the limit.

The rising number of global demography contributes to fast-paced depletion of raw materials. That can be elucidated by the necessity of providing all population with vital materials . For example, the expenditure of a natural capital is 1.7 times faster than it can be regenerated.Moreover, enormous companies that are engaged in production of the materials are neglecting the extremal depletion of them. There are high potential risks of natural disbalance and catastrophes that may occur as reflection of companies’ frivolous attitude in a way of pursuing another source of income.

For example,a significant number of natural and marine catastrophes such as an oil spill happened due to not abiding the safety rules.

To tackle the problem, the government should tighten and increase the taxes for non-compliance with regulations and limits.This is a say that industries would follow all instructions and regulations carefully and that would have positive effects in the reduction of such situations.For instance,in Alaska,companies violating oil extraction regulations may face multimillion-dollar fines and license revocations.

In conclusion, a rapid depletion of natural capital such as water, forest and oil has appeared due to the overpopulation and the not abiding accepted the rules and limitations by industrial companies. The problem can be solved by an increase of the taxes in case of exceeding the limitations.