Natural resources such as water, forests and oil, are being used at an excessive rate. What is the main cause of this problem? How can this issue be solved?

Natural resources such as water, forests and oil, are being expended at a high rate. The main cause of this is the rapid daily increase in population which leads to greater consumption. One of the most effective solutions is recycling materials, which helps reduce waste, conserve resources, and mitigate environmental degradation.

To begin, nowadays the population of the planet is growing at a rapid rate, reaching a milestone of eight billion people. The main reason for this is that advancements in global medicine have substantially improved, introducing new methods for saving lives. As a result, the physical health of people has improved, leading to fewer deaths from diseases. For example, the development of vaccines has played a crucial role in reducing mortality rates from infectious diseases leading to considerable improvements in global health.

Turning to the solution, the most common approach to the overconsumption of natural resources is recycling the natural resources, as it can be reused in the future and in turn, lessens the environmental impact of material extraction on the earth. For instance, in the USA there are many organisations and volunteers who engage in recycling natural resources to improve the environmental state of the planet. This collective effort helps preserve valuable resources and reduces waste in landfills.

In conclusion, the significant growth of the planet’s population is the leading cause of the excessive consumption of natural resources and the best solution is reprocessing, as it helps to preserve the consumption of materials and diminish the number of trash.