New technologies have changed the way children spend free time. Do the advantages outweigh potential disadvantages?

Nowadays, spending free time is being changed among children by cutting-edge devices such as smartphone, tablet and laptop. I do not think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Actually, there are a lot of benefits of spending leisure time with technologies such as phone. In leisure time, children can learn a lot of useful knowledge with the help of smartphone, I mean social media. But how? Now in our modern world everything is possible. For instance, learning any kind of knowledge or skill such as language, chemistry or cooking is as easy as ABC with the help of social media like You Tube and Instagram. Surely, learning this kind of things in free time can help childrenʼs future life.

On the other hand, there are several disadvantages of technology too, as some children do not know how to spend free time with technology and they just waste their free time with watching unnecassary videos on social media. Especially nowadays, I think children prefer watch unnecassary videos rather than learning something which is useful on social media and this can have bad effects for their health and future life. Looking at the screen by hours can harm their eyes easily and even it can make them blind. Watching those kind of unnecassary thing cannot help to improve their knowledge, it just make their time waste. In the future, those kids can notice bad effects of it.

In conclusion, as everything has good and bad sites, modern technologies have too. In my opinion, just everyone should learn using them in the right way.