New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

Nowadays, new technologies have changed young people’s lives, and many of them spend too much of their leisure time using digital devices. I strongly believe that the use of advanced technologies have more drawbacks than advantages for children.

Firstly, using of the internet can negatively affect children’s health, especially their eyes and brains. Children are at an age when they should focus more on their studies instead of becoming victims of the internet. To solve this problem, parents should take control of their children’s device usage and try to spend more active time with them. This may be essential to protect the younger generation from becoming addicted to gadgets.

Secondly, children may damage their future if they use electronic devices daily without limits. They have many opportunities to achieve success and make their parents proud, but overusing technology can distract them from these goals. For example, in many Asian countries, children are not allowed to use phones or certain devices at school. The main reason for this rule is parents’ care and concern, as they understand the negative consequences of regular gadget use. However, nowadays, in many Europe and American countries, children are becoming increasingly addicted to digital devices.

In conclusion, there are many disadvantages of using advanced devices compared to their advantages. Although modern technology can be useful for helping children with homework and studies it should not be relied on all the time. We should not always follow artificial intelligence because humans have their own knowledge and thinking abilities. Therefore, parents should control children’s use of technology and prevent them from depending on it too much.‌‌