News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported

Nowadays, global media has lot of influence to people around the world. When multimedia electronics become easier to reach with internet and smartphone, people tend to access and spread the news more often. There are a lot of people spread the news using social media like Instagram, X and Facebook. What if the news they read and then spread is not a real news? We can imagine how many people influenced by fake news in a minute. That’s why media become one of the most important thing that can influence every people.

There is a speculation that news editors nowadays decide what to broadcast according what people like, but not what people need. They choose Television and Newspapers Rating more than real situation of the people around. That’s why we used to see more of bad news than a good one, because people more curios about bad thing that happens, such as natural disaster or economic downfall.

On the other hand, good news actually had more positive impact on community. Good news can make different aspect of perspective to people that read or see it. They can be more energetic and cheerful when they receive it, for example student accomplishment in international competition will make the other more motivated. The media can make it more interesting when they not just about rating and preference of the editor. They can just report the actual story without more or less fabricated it.

In the end of the story, every people have a different taste of news that they want to see, it’s much more in the eye of the beholder, so the media must be neutral and not to bias about what they reported.