News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported

In contemporary society, it is many trends that influence the decisions of persons. Online broadcast and written news could have a significant impact on public thinking. In this case, it is frequently public opinion and mood, which can lead to negative feelings. At this time, it is frequently believed that negative news should be banned. In contrast, more good facts could be preferred for cheering citizens.

Around the world are more and more sharing catastrophic scenarios, such as damaged environments, pollution, earthquakes, volcanic eruptions, and suicides. This information contributes to a decline in mood. People fight with their own problems and surrounding bad facts about the damaging planet only lead to a decrease in belief that something will be better in the future. Therefore, new editors are dealing with the idea that it is necessary to bring to individuals supporting information, which could enhance awareness. However, they still included in TV or magazines some negativity too.

Proponents suggest that reporting good news could help to change their thinking and focus on important things, such as family, health, and education. This way will be better for everyone; however, the editors are influenced by many factors. For example, politicians, government, owners, healthcare, and public health. They have to take into account every point and make the right decision, which will lead to the satisfaction of everyone. In other words, they must watch a psychological setting of society and state needs.

In conclusion, a new decision, which influences citizens, requires coordination with different departments. After a big research editors can decide to change the topic and character of news. However, it is necessity still to think of how to contribute to the public.