News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

These days, recent tidings are routinely broadcast on television and in prints alongside photos. This trend is considered important by a growing number of people. While I agree to some extent that incorporating images in news is suitable for people with some form of physical challenges, but information that are likely to induce psychological trauma to viewers can be aired without pictures.

The importance of including graphics to news is undeniable. In the contemporary society, there are innumerable number of handicaps whoes assimilation and perception speed is slower than their counterparts without deformities. Consequently, to bring such people to speed about the happenings around them and not shatter their sense of belonging while at it, it is relevant to include images in news show.

The inclusion of graphics in key events can also be detrimental. Certain news that is capable of causing emotional wreck should not be broadcasted with portraits. for instance, graphics of war between countries where lives are claimed , disasters and famines are unpleasing to behold. Thus, it should not be included because images tends to wield more influence than words. Consequently, the viewers may become traumatized or develop anxiety that can leads to depression. While news house are interested at feeding their congregants firsthand information, their mental states should be highly taken into consideration.

In conclusion, while people may have different views about inclusion of photograph in tidings I thinks it’s only appropriate for handicaps. Also, news that are emotionally draining should be cast without pictures.