Newspapers have influence on people’s ideas and opinions. What are the reasons? Is it negative or positive development?

It is a fact that newspapers are the source to draw peoples attention because of truthfulness and transparence about the recent government laws and country’s situations. believe that there are more positive development than the negative one

At first, newspaper influenced over peoples thought and their ideas for many reasons. it is the only source of information which we can get before a decade. so, peoples heavily relied on newspaper and magazines because news supports about people ideas and writes about the justice for the people. there are no doubt that newspaper covers false data in peoples minds . likewise, Newspapers media became trusted brand in peoples’ eyes. they also promise to people for joy and prosperity of a country, creating more job opportunity inside or for foreign employment, giving actual information are the reasons to have influenced people’s ideas and opinions.

Now, i want to discuss consequences leading the positive and negative development of newspaper. To point out the negative impact of modern times newspaper, they show the information either to gain popularity or in order to get chunk of money. Recently, i have experienced that Kathmandu post newspaper advertises liquor or whiskey bottles are advertised at the front page with big size photo. Nowadays, newspaper are more inclined to get short term profit. without writing about the current condition of country the use marketing for liquor business and luxurious item’s believed that are good informer to peoples eyes but if it turns for marketing or branding then they will fall down in people’s perspective.

On the other hand, it has bought a great revolution of transparency about the corruption, studying the current condition and to solve the ongoing issue. Also, we get information of other countries about their situation, business aspects, athletes and so on. mostly, young generation read newspaper either online or written paper. the young ones and even old aged people are attracted to get to read about different categories such as their favorite players biography, competitions update and the international laws and news. if newspaper depicts the transparency, corruption leader focus for the development of country and showing a good direction to people then it will bring joy and prosperity in one’s country.

In conclusion, newspaper plays a pivotal role in a development of a country. considering some drawbacks, i believe that newspaper are not only the source of information but inspiration to most of the reader which will bring a positive development henceforth.