Newspapers have influence on people’s ideas and opinions. What are the reasons? Is it negative or positive development?

I today’s fast-paced world, the increased production of newspapers has led a phenomenon that influence and change the ideas and perspectives of members of public. While there are several reasons that can explain why is this case, I consider that it is a negative development.

To begin with, there are several motives that can explain why newspapers can have influence on brains of people. Firstly, the content of topics in newspapers have become more persuasive than the past. While people seek meaning in every part of their life, rhetoric language of newspapers can change the ideas of people and urges them to think through the ideas of newspapers. In terms of content, educational topics attracts more people. For example, press in my hometown has recently printed the news about a guy who got 1600 in SAT exam. This news, in turn, encourage parents to put their children in course like above mentioned, and made them think anyone can achieve this score. But, those people do not consider the interests of their children and do not see the hardwork made behind that result. Secondly, the nature of humans always wants to hear news and shares own thoughts about those widespread news. In other words, while people see or read globalized ideas, they may start to think in a way like those who printed news.

From my point of view, the increasing influence of newspapers on the lives of public is a positive development. In particular, this trend brings about gaining new insights and broaden perspective. When individuals read about global news, they think widely and consider those ideas while making long-term decisions. For instance, while younger students heard news about opportunities of college admission, they can change their mindset and build their own life. Additionally, I like the idea that the more production of newspapers means that improvement the education of people. While people can read and think about their own ideas, they can attend in social life and contribute their knowledge to it, which meaning that it leads societlal advancement and improved nation.

In conclusion, whereas the reasons for the increasing the effect of newspapers on people vary, I believe that this is positive development, in terms of critical thinking and gaining knowledge.