not all drivers obey the laws while driving on roads . what are the reasons for this ? what can be done to fix this problem

Nowadays, it is argued that certain people do not follow the laws on roads. In my opinion, the main cause behind disobedience is because the fines are not strict enough. However, I believe that this issue can be tackled by increasing bills and creating more awareness in this topic.

One of the main reason why some people do not drive according to the laws is that, they think have priority over the other ones. Furthermore, most people want to arrive as soon as possible to their destination, nevertheless, by ignoring rules they are more likely to cause an accident which in reality will delay their arrival further. Additionally, for wealthy people it is not hard to pay traffic penalties, as a result they neglect the laws. Moreover, lack of education is another cause of disobedience. For instance, in Azerbaijan there were many drivers, who did not respect to the traffic rules, therefore numerous road accidents occurred.

To solve this issue government should make the penalties cost more. Moreover, fines can be calculated in base of the driver’s income, in this way rich people will end up paying more than regular people. Another solution can be increasing the number of traffic cameras and hiring more police to enhance the observation on roads. It can also be beneficial if more education is given about traffic laws by government. For example, recently in Azerbaijan the cost of fines increased and government payed more attention on education, and this resulted in deduction of road accidents dramatically.

In conclusion, due to not having strict rules, some people take advantage of it break the rules, whereas, it can be solved by improving knowledge about traffic laws and by increasing the fees.