Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. We should encourage them to learn vocational skill (like plumbers and electricians). Do you agree or disagree?

People argur that students should learn practical skills after completing their school, ratger going to college for higher studies. I strongly disagree with this statement.

First of all, I belive further education is highly important for students. In todays fast changing world, we need to grab as much knowledge as we can, and a bechelor degree in college would be the best option for this. Not only college is a great place for being highly educated, but also they also train us to be deciplned, consistant, and obedient. That is why it is important to go for further academic studyes compared to vocational skills.

Secondly college study is highly important to creat a skilled workforce. Majority of those skilled profession such as teacher and scientist demand at least a bechelor degree from college. For instance, to persute carrer as a doctor, it is compelsary to attend a 5 year long MBBS program. In other words, academic study prigram gives people the libarty to persute a respective carrer and a batter standard of living, as vocational skills are often considerd as a entry level jobs. That is why, higher education is much important.

To sum up, I strongly belive that academic degree in college is must have for gaining knowledge and chosing high skilled carrer option.