Nowaday many people cannot read or write. What problems does this cause? What measures can governments take to solve these problems?

Lack in education leads to several problems, among which read and writing are considered to be the most critical. In current days, majority of people are not able to read and write and the prime reason is due to lack in education. The reasons and causes are discussed in the following paragraphs with relevant justification and what steps can a government should take in order to eliminate such causes.

Reading and writing are the two most essential part, it gives a person the ability to communicate and understand the others viewpoint. There are few reasons why people are not able to read and write, Firstly, this can be due birth disability, therefore they are unable to perform such activities. For example, individual with eye disability can not read the text, as a result they are unable to learn in any education institute, especially, with the people normal life. Apart from this, another factor can be lack in education, many people who can not afford to attend school at the earlier stage of life face’s such problem. To illustrate, most of the people in India are uneducated, as they are unable to gain fundamental skills in reading and writing, causing miscommunication with non-native people.

On the contrary, there are few suggestions which can resolve such problems, and it can be possible with the help of a government. First and foremost, a nation should established an education centers for disable person, so that they can gain knowledge similar to normal person. And also various teaching methods should be designed for every disability; such as a morse code for blind person and a prostatic body part for handicap. To exemplify, U.S. government has implemented education centers for handicap citizens in various region to aid them to learn and experts from around the world are hired to provide assistance. Moreover, government should mandate the primary education in a nation, so that every citizen can atleast have fundamental knowledge. For instance, Indian government made primary education complusory, as a result almost every citizen in a country have basic education.

To summarise, there are several factors which affects a person’s life, which affect their education. However, certain measures with the help a nation’s authoritites can help to solve it. I personally, think that government should encourage teenagers to atleast have primary education which will help them is some aspect of life.