Nowaday many people cannot read or write. What problems does this cause? What measures can governments take to solve these problems?

In recent times, many individuals have difficulty in reading and writing. This causes major problems in living a basic life. However, there are many steps which can be taken by government authorities in order to solve this issue. Both problems and possible solutions are discussed in the following paragraphs.

Many issues can occur if one has difficulty in reading and writing. First and foremost is transections. That is to say that in order to do transactions one needs to have knowledge about currencies, if one cannot read would be having difficulty in identifying numbers and in turn would not be able to do any transaction. Apart from this, individual growth will be resided as one would get detached from the world and would not be able to keep up with the advancement. For instance, as the new changes are taking place everyday; one without having knowledge of reading and writing would be left behind as literacy plays a major role in order to get a desired job or to learn new things.

However, there are various steps which can be taken to solve this issue. Firstly, the government should imply strict rules towards free rural education programs. To explicate this, as many parents live in rural areas with poor financial conditions and cannot provide their child with better education, a free rural education program provides a chance to every child with the best education. Apart from this, authorities should emphasize more on providing basic education of currency and basic fundamentals of writing to every individual through organising campaigns. Additionally, campaigns should provide fun learning activities by which one can understand more without the hassle of learning through traditional methods.

To conclude this, in current times, many people find it difficult to read and write. This can hinder an individual’s mental and physical growth and create issues such as dyslexia which is often ignored by people. However, various possible steps taken by the government can help individuals to overcome this issue.