“Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

It is irrefutable that there are a considerable number of people with health issues trying different medicines and treatments instead of going to their usual doctor. While this trend has some positive aspects, it will likely give rise to significant challenges that should be carefully addressed.

On the positive side, it saves people money. The price of everything is sky-high due to the recession, people are living hand-to-mouth, and in all of this doctor’s fees are an additional burden for the people. Therefore, they choose alternative methods to save money. For example, in Pakistan, an average doctor charged around Rs2000, and the average income of the majority of people is just Rs1000, that’s why people prefer herbs or other doses to get better.

However, there are a lot of drawbacks to this trend, for instance, if any patient uses high-potency medicine without a doctor’s consultancy, he or she might face serious side effects. He or she may lose their lives. I think there is nothing more important than your life. So, people should visit their usual doctor for routine check-ups.

Moreover, a doctor knows his patient well and he is well aware of what kind of treatment is required, what type of medicine will suit him, and how much amount is required. Because he has a background history of their patient. Therefore, everyone should consider going to their family doctor.

In conclusion, despite the merits of using natural herbs and saving money, it promotes a negative trend. This is because people life is more important than saving money. Therefore, we should visit our family doctor as he has the history of the patient and knows what to do in this situation.