Nowadays, a lot of people are eating less mainly because they want a better physical appearance. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nutritional restrictions have become commonplace. People tend to curb themselves in such terms due primarily to the tendency toward attaining an ideal physical appearance. I firmly believe that taking such actions might trigger negative repercussions rather than guaranteeing solid results in this matter.

Having followed calorie restriction or even ‘semi-starvation’ methods, individuals do not fully undergo a complete makeover. Specifically, prolonging the hunger in order to not cross the calorie boundaries usually hinder the work of human organs, culminating in systematic fails and pain. As a prime consequence, people might face health issues such as chronic bellyaches, unproductivity, and a low level of stamina. Today’s influencers can exemplify the view. Not only do the popularities curb themselves in terms of their diet, but they also decide to go through certain correctional surgeries or enhancing procedures. A majority of such individuals do not tend to recognize how their selves are being in a jeopardy at first. However, after all these efforts they come to acknowledge that such actions usually result in adversity, depriving certain capabilities ultimately.

In order to prevent these adverse outcomes, people should be informed of more sagacious methods. Sport or physical exercises are one of them. Completing strenuous activities like hiking, rock-climbing, or even swimming can deliver more than they are expected to do so. Having swum on a daily basis, for instance, a person starts burning unwanted calories, which in turn enables weight loss. Consequently, people start engaging in these activities not just for a certain period of time, but they begin accepting it as a habit which timelessly helps keep fit. Take gym sessions as a striking example. Three or four visits per week makes it enough to realize that such decisions are way more rational than other less impactful ones.

To conclude, while some people may come up with solid arguments against my view, I deem following such path to reach an appealing look will not always lead to positivity. I suppose prioritizing workouts over other forms might be much more viable and valid from a broader perspective.