Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this current era, celebrities have enhanced their fashion sense, and it has changed from the people that were famous decades ago. Today, people are well-known because of their wealth and status, and their high cost of living; but this exhibits a wrong sense of life for young people. I strongly agree with the statement and this essay will detail the reasons why.

Nowadays, youth create wrong perceptions in their life when they see different celebrities showcasing their money and costly possessions. The youth in our country then develop wrong misconceptions and are pushed away from natural life. For instance, famous influencers showcase expensive watches, modern and futuristic cars, and international trips here and there.

Young people also misbehave with their parents when they do not have what others have already achieved. They try to cry and urge their parents to provide them with those expensive things that other famous people have. This has extremely increased in Pakistan and has been a pain for many parents. Parents are trying their best to provide everything, but due to these people the children are not staying down to earth and are getting out of hand. Lately, many such parents are working two or more jobs for their children to provide these luxuries.

In conclusion, famous people and influencers are creating wrong examples to these young children making them selfish and unthankful for whatever they have. Glamour and wealth should not be depicted too much, because of it developing uncertain beliefs in today’s children.