Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child's mental health.

With the advancement of modern technology and TV industry, it has become increasingly common for individuals to watch movies or play video games. While some people point out that these activities are not suitable for children’s mental health. Personally, I believe that its drawbacks outweigh advantages.

In recent years, the prominence of new technology and TV programs have been growing faster than ever, leading to a sizable spike in the number of kids who are accustomed to playing online video games as well as watching shows, movies, and cartoons on their television. One of the benefits of playing video games is that the development of child’s reaction for any dangerous situation, on the ground that when a kid plays online video games, they can face up extreme moments that can overcome a successful reaction for children, and it comes in handy for their long-term life.

Nonetheless, there are several major drawbacks of playing video games and watching TV programs, one of which is losing an indispensable light of the human eye. To exemplify, about 36% of young population is suffer from so-called astigmatism due to limitless playing and watching, particularly in the Central Asia. Another disadvantage of watching TV programs is negative effect for child’s mental health because of unsuitable contents which are broadcasting by television industry, leading to damage youngsters’ mental well-being.

In conclusion, although playing video games has enough benefits for children, its drawbacks are much higher compared to advantages. I believe that it’s a negative development due to the effect of losing a crucial part of human, such as eye light.