Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child's mental health.

In this contemporary era, some dwellers opine that, watching television and playing video games can affect children’s mental health. Whereas, others believe that it can be advantageous for their cognitive development. This essay will discuss both perspectives and will give personal opinion where needed.

First and foremost, nowadays technological advancement made our lives much more convenient and easier as compared to past few years. However, there are some uncertain changes also created problems for individuals. For instance, kinds have started spending more and more time in using electronic gadgets, which has been become a biggest issue for parents. There are multiple drawbacks can affect children’s mental health on certain extent. In addition to this, watching TV and playing video games are addictive activities; therefore most of the students are unable to concentrate on their studies. Moreover, it impacts on their mental health, they are not able show their creativity and generate new thoughts owing to addiction of using electronic devices a lot. Also excessive screen can lead depression and anxiety in their tender age.

On the other hand, some opposite views should not neglected. Additionally, there are various benefits also also children get by watching TV. Such as. They can develop critical thinking and start thinking out of the box, which motivates them to do creative things in their lives. Secondly, if toddlers watch educational contents in TV program then they can learn new things and expand their knowledge. Furthermore, playing video games also sharpen their minds and develop problem-solving skills.

To recapitulate, every coin has two sides; likewise, watching television and playing games also have their own benefits and drawbacks. However, it depends on children how they are using technology. Lastly, I would say parents should keep eyes on their kids, what they are watching and what they are playing.