Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In resent years, kids spend much of their time watching TV and playing video games. Therefore, some people argue that these habbits influence children mental health adversely. Although there might be some reasons to oppose this, I agree with this idea for a number of reasons.

On the one hand, many people believe that such an issue can be considered a step forward because it brings several advantages. First of all, such activities should protect them from bored which will be cause weakness of their behavior in the future. This is because young generations bored quickly, TV and online games can be found enjoyable by kids. As an outcome, these activities might help them to make more interesting lifestyle. Moreover, these habbits save them to adopt harmfull activities: smoking and overeating are exemples of unhealthly habits. The reason for this is that such negative things are very curious for those who have less knowledge about these, the entertaiment shows and especially computer games attract childs mind. Consequently, youngs could be far away from negative side of our society.

On the other hand, some individuals argue that this can be regarded as a detrimental activities since it affect children mental health badly. Firstly, they spent their precious time waste things that have full of negative effect such as stress and less sleeping. This is mainly because TV and games require a lot of free time that could be spend study and useful things. As a result, They grow up as an ignorant and selfish generation. Secondly, the devices that use in order to playing and watching hurt children eyes. The reason behind this is that such devices release different kind of harmful lights which lead to blindless and pain of the eyes. As a consequence, spending long hours on television and online games can significantly raise the risk of disability in children.

In conclusion, there might be some reasons to think that TV shows and online games are helpful for youngsters. However, I firmly believe that this activities affect adversively of childs well-being. This is because they require much time and can be hurt kids eyes.