Nowadays, distance learning programs have gained in popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at a college or university in- person. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

In recent times, some intellectuals argue that online education can never be good as in-person ones at colleges or universities. I completely disagree with this assertion and the subsequent paragraphs will validate my view.

First and foremost, e-learning have evolve to offer comparative, if not superior, educational benefits in many aspects. In other words, it provides flexibility to learning, allowing students to study at their own pace and comfort. This is highly beneficial, especially for individuals with busy schedules, working professionals, or those with family commitments, which could be practically impossible if they were enrolled in colleges. A pertinent example is an unpublished report carried out among bankers in Edo State, Nigieria, which reviewed that a vast majority of these people were undergoing formal education online. A more critical analysis showed that it was more feasible for them to do so only because of the flexible pattern of the institution. Hence, online learning is more effective than face-face education.

Furthermore, online education offers a wider range of subjects and specialization compared to traditional institutions. In other words, students can access courses from pretigious universities worldwide without the constraint of geographical locations.This diversity allows learners to tailor their education to specific interests and career goals. For instance, someone who is passionate about evironmental science, business management, accounting and finance, construction management, and so on, could specialize in these fields regardless of of were they live. Based on this, distance learner is even better than the university education.

In conclusion, I am unconvinced that cyber learning is not as efficient as traditional one because the former offer more flexibilities and wider career options to learning, which make it a valuable alternative that should not be understimated or dismissed.