Nowadays, distance learning programs have gained in popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at a college or university in- person. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

These days, public debate has been going on over whether empowering the people of only allowed age to drive a car would contribute to improved road safety. I tend to believe that restricting individuals under certain ages help to make roads safer – for the following reasons.

Two main factors support the idea of modifying age regulations for driving various vehicles. The primary factor we need to take into consideration is that giving a permission to anyone regardless of their below-standard ages can lead to unsafe roads. This is due to the fact that some young drivers on the roads are not careful enough which in turn rises the possibility of road accidents. Besides, young people are considered to be less knowledgeable and do not do well in making decisions quickly. As a result, they tend to break the traffic rules frequently, creating troubles for other drivers and passengers on roads. For instance, it has been reported that the majority of road accidents are made by young drivers, which obviously proves that fact that there should be age restrictions.

I admit that youngsters do also have a right to use a vehicle freely irrespective of their ages providing that they own a driving license. Despite that, a more efficient way of enhancing road security is to regulate improved age controls over vehicle usage which eventually contributes to safety of people travelling.

In conclusion, I would argue that the minimum age for driving a car or riding a motorbike has to be raised. Accordingly, this would help us create safer societies with enhanced road security.