Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

In the past, the families tend to be attached more with each other; however it seems to be changed these days. Let’s discuss the reasons behind this and the solutions to reduce the gap between families.

Migration of families to the different places due to the nature of their work is the main reason for distance between families. For example, a person working as a government servant will be allotted a job in a different place. Likewise, a person working in IT company most probably will find a stay in metropolitan city and a farmer will find his job in rural areas. Therefore, different kinds of jobs demand the people to live in different places. Consequently, there is an increase in gap between them.

Another reason is, people prefer to live in a small group rather than as big families. Different lifestyles of this generation make them to think like that. For example, in a big families, you may need to follow the cultural things, whereas it’s not strictly followed in a solo family.

however, people needs to understand the importance of being in the families and also the benefits gained with this. To my knowledge, short films and movies may work to bring the families together. It may influence the people and make them to understand the importance of families. Implementing some schemes for families to encourage the citizens to live together may also work.

In conclusion, nature of work and different lifestyles are the primary reasons for the increased gap between the families. Explaining the importance of being in the families and encourage the public to live together by providing schemes may bring them closer.