Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Family is not just restricted to achieve the sense of belonging, but along with that, it reflects the value systems carried forward by its members. It is believed by a larger public domain that families in current scenario are not as close as they were in past. Does this notion hold any value? Considering ungratefulness and inadaptability, I assert that this notion is valid.

Firstly, gratitude is getting declined by people towards anything or everything they have earned or received. This is major cause of non-patient attitudes. The resilience is fading away, as people do not show any positive vision towards their privileges. It has been found that individuals are escaping their roles and responsibilities in a family realm. The outcome of this behaviour has led to relationships in danger.

Additionally, adaptability is a skill which has been compromised between intergenerational hierarchy. The thought process has a wider gap between two or three generations and the negotiation is lacking at every level. Therefore, the concept of nuclear families came into scenario, leading to issues like loneliness, overthinking, depression and anxiety.

IN conclusion, owing to the pursuit of bringing family members closer to each other, it is essential to set clear expectations along with widen the horizon in context to open-mindedness. The intensity of disappointment within the family circle can be diluted through selflessness. The persons of a close group need to develop kindness within themselves, to achieve grounded reflections leading to social cohesion.