Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today’s reality, traveling to other countries generates the largest economic activity. Many argues that it enlighten conflicts instead of being understanding to others. I completely disagree with this statement due to the fact that it allows individual to exchange various ideas, and creates friendship bonding with others from different nations.

People who visit places internationally will be cultural knowledgable by having the chance to create conversation and spark up topics that both are interested in. Moreover, this allows creative thoughts to be discussed, which will further improve one’s understanding of each other. However, general talking could lead to debate, which could end up with physical or verbal abuse. This is why you still have to be extremely careful on what you chat about.

Going across the globe also make you meet new peers. It is with ease to develop things to start an interaction with others, when you have a different background that are interesting. For example, I was an Thai exchange student in Michigan. Therefore, I am unique in other’s perspective, giving me opportunities to learn and create long lasting relationships with them.

Taken as a whole, getting out of your house and visit other continents can give you new ideas, as well as making a great amount of friends who will be there with you in the future. I personally had the experience to go to various locations, which give me the right to express how important people should travel.