# Nowadays, many buildings such as offices and schools have open-space designs. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent era, open-space layout has been a prevalent design for plenty of offices and schools to create dynamic environment and enhance communication. However, according to me, it is a negative trend as it is impediment concentration, privacy, and leads to infection.

One significant drawback of this layout is lack of concentration and affects the productivity of the work thus, company sales and growth will be reduced. The constant influx of stimuli, noise in background of other co-workers and visual distraction, poses a formidable challenge to employe and specially for students where they need pin drop silences to learn better, and some children need full focus to pass their exam with flying colors. Moreover, enclosed environments make arduous for an individual to have a privacy to work, taking an example of office with transparent sketch where manager is continuously present and checking the work, in result employee will be intimidate to mainstay for deadlines.

Another noteworthy points that will support the opinion is the infection that can be contagious in this unrestricted atmosphere cause delay in the schedule, for instance, when a worker is under the weather and show on work spray the infection in extensive floor plan such as covid result in massive lockdown all over the world and contributes to remote work.

To conclude, owing to the fact of these pertinent issues it is a negative implications of open space map, such as condensing concentration, compromised the privacy couple with contagious disease. While proponents argue that this inclusive architecture brings benefits, the practical implementation of open space falls for unbalanced office and school environments for employees and students.