Nowadays, many families move overseas for job opportunities. Some people think this is beneficial for children of these families, while others think children will find it difficult. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that many households are migrating to foreign countries to have a good work-life balance. Consequently, it has been debatable that some people accept this is good for children’s life, however, others think that it makes children have difficulties. In my opinion, I believe that children can get benefits because their families are moving abroad.

On the one hand, there are people who take the view that the children will get difficulties because their families move overseas. The most convincing reason for believing this is that children need to struggle to adapt to new places without having their playmates . A particularly good example here is that children will not be happy if they go to school as they don’t have friends and they might have language barriers in making new friends if their first language is not the same as the migrated country’s language. Moreover, they will have difficulties getting new neighbouring friends to play with after school.

Despite the above arguments, I am of the view that this makes more improve children’s lives rather than making difficulties. The main reason for believing this is that they can learn valuable education in abord country that they move. For instance, most families used to migrate to a developed country such as the USA for their children to get a better education. In addition, the children are able to learn different kinds of subjects that they want to learn in those countries. A further reason I hold to this view is that children are able to get a better life and they can improve their living standard when they grow up.

To sum up, although both arguments have their own merits, I believe moving overseas is a good way to get a better education for the children and have a work-life balance for parents.