Nowadays many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies or individuals or governments?

According to a survey, a number of research is carried out in the medical field and most of it are sponsored by private sectors. The reason behind it will be discussed in the below written paragraph, and I will support with reasons, why research should be carried out by private and government sectors, but not by individuals.

Firstly, a huge fund is necessary for a project to be carried out in the medical sector, which can be sponsored only by the government or private organizations. They are capable of managing their financial condition, in case of emergency, unlike individuals. Moreover, it is easy for such organisation to get legal permission from the desired authority, and the process can be speed up as the works are splitted between its employees. For instance, the time required to set up necessary facilities is minimum when an organization is involved. The funds are enormous, and there will be no delay, which helps the project to finish in the estimated time. By considering these informations, I would suggest that medical research projects can be carried out by private and government side.

In contrast, when it is in the case of individuals, it is hard to manage funds, since the amount required will very depending upon the situation. For example, it is impossible for an individual to arrange more money in a shorter period of time, and as a consequence, they are required to seek the help of some private companies. Furthermore, all the decisions are taken by a single individual, and there are no one to indicate the mistakes done by them, and they feel lonely in time of emergency. Hence it is not correct for an individual to carry out any medical research project.

To conclude, I suggest that private and government sectors can carry out medical researches, but not the individuals, as the funds are managed easily by the former, which is a great hurdle for the latter. And, there will be drastic results, as there is no one to correct the flaws, as the whole process is done by a single person.