nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed instead of working for a company. There are several reasons for this change.

First of all, many people want more freedom. They like to decide when and how to work. They do not want strict schedules or managers controlling their tasks. Also, the Internet makes it easier to work independently. People can sell things online, teach, design, or work as freelancers from home. Because of this, self-employment seems more attractive today.

However, there are also disadvantages. The biggest problem is unstable income. Self-employed people do not receive a regular salary, so some months they may earn very little. They also have to do everything by themselves, such as paying taxes and finding new clients. Another disadvantage is the lack of benefits. They usually do not get paid holidays, health insurance, or social support.

In conclusion, self-employment gives people more independence, but it also brings financial risks and more responsibilities. For this reason, people should think carefully before choosing this type of work.