Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Stress is the biggest problem in today’s work place. In recent time, a lot of people have to work for a longer duration and the result of that is they feel more stress in their daily life. This essay shall analyse the reasons behind this problem and also suggest some solutions to employers for their employees.

Firstly, there are many reasons behind the stress. To begin with, competition among the employees is the top problem causing the stress. Job market has been not so good resent times as many companies are laying off their employees. For example, in 2024 around 150000 tech employees lost their job because of less demand and more supply of people. Due to this most of workers tend to work more than usual hours in the hope of not getting laid off and promotions in many cases.

Secondly, life style changes also affect the working hours. Nowadays, majority of people want to have luxury lifestyle which needs greater amount of money. Some guys work overtime than usual hours to get more money so eventually then can have all the luxury goods such as watches, cars and Mobile Phones. For example , in last 5 years sales of companies like Mercedes and rolex has been increased by 10 to 15 percent.

Employers can solve this problem by reducing the work load. One thing they can do is that they can make a group of 2 or 3 people for every task. Hence, Burden of the job will be distributed among all team members shoulder not just single person. Also, employer should make feel all the employees secure about the job. Last but not the least, all the job givers should make policy regarding the max hours a person can work a day and week.

To conclude, stress can have adverse effects on the health. Moreover, stress reduces the productivity and efficiency of the job takers which lead to loss to the company.