Nowadays many teachers use technology in the class. Is this a positive or negative development?

Regarding the worldwide development of technology, more and more individuals spend their spare time on technological devices rather than take part in outdoor activities. Although I agree that technology provides some benefits, I consider it to be a negative impact overall.

Obviously, it is true that using high-tech items during freetime has several advantages. To begin with, it provides user variant ways of entertainment without costing any fee and moving to anywhere as these recreational materials are available not only on smartphones but also on computers and televisions. For instance, people who have recently developed workaholism can easily ease their mind by playing video games on their laptop or TV as they are quite time-saving and convenient means of entertainment. Besides, it is also an ideal leisure activity for introverted individuals who prefer staying indoors to playing outdoor sports.

However, there are numerous disadvantages of spending too much time with these electrical pieces of technology. The first disadvantage of this trend is that it can gradually lead people to live a sedentary lifestyle because people who are likely sitting in front of a screen for hours usually delay their current work and it can become a bad habit that has a negative effect on their life. Besides, it will badly affect not only your physical health but also your mentality. Simply say, staring at a screen for a long period can lead to eye problems, memory impairment, focus ability, or even language delay. In addition, family time can be ruined if individuals glue their eyes on smartphones instead of interacting with family members.

In conclusion, it can’t be denied that technological devices bring a lot of benefits to our lives but it would be considered as a negative trend as drawbacks can outweigh advantages if people are addicted to such recreational materials.