Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does the cause? What are some possible solutions?

In this cutting edge era, an increasing number of people have to compete with new generation in order to secure the same jobs. it creates difficulty for young people to find jobs despite their eligibility. The most effective solution is to encourage people to build businesses.

Today, many working people lose their jobs because of artificial intelligence, which is able to do many repetitive and some computational tasks much faster than humans. After losing jobs, individuals learn new skills and again enter the market, which obviously creates competition for young individuals. For example, in 2024, an empirical survey demonstrated that the Bangladeshi job market has been prone to the same problem for the last two years.

It is truly challenging to reduce the competition owing to the fact that AI developing rapidly as a consequence more and more people will lose their jobs. The most workable ways to solve the issue is to influence individuals to develop their own business or work as a self-employed person. For instance, in my country, by providing several amenities, government strive to convince people to start their own business. Although it is a brand new action, I feel that it will be proven as an effective strategy.

In conclusion, securing a job is extremely tough for young professionals due to the fact that their competition not only their same aged peers, but also with the fully mature generation. If policy-makers make it easy to start a business by supporting individuals, the unemployment rate would be possible to reduce.