Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behavior. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The number of migrants have increased in recent decade. There is controversy about that they have to accept the rules in their adopted country and leave their past believes behind. I intend to argue that it is the responsibility of newcomers to adjust in their new places. The reasons for this are twofold.

First of all, migrants have to observe the new rules to not degarde the social order. Each specific country has it owns legal and illegal rules which might be different compared to another faraway place. Newcomers have to respect the rules and protect their freedom by not doing pohibited laws, which have serious negative consequences such as jail. For instance, gambling and carrying a firearm are allowed in a country, but they might not be allowed in another country. In turn, migrants have convenient life and freedom by respecting the laws.

In addition, migrants have to obey the new cultures and local behaviors, for maintaining a homogenous country. Different attitidue and cultures make a chaos, on the other hand, having similarities lead to a well organised commiunity. A salient example is that the meaning of some words are really unpleasant in some specific country; however, they have indredible polite meaning in another culture. So, if a word is used in an inappropriate situation, it can alienate people from each other. Accepting new rules and codes of behaviors have significant positive impacts on society.

In conclusion, I firmly reaffirm my opinion that if newcomers adjust in their adopted country, it not only has positive outcomes for them but also leads to a well-organized country.