Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Recently, immigration for work has become an argumentative topic. Although this phenomenon presents certain threats, I believe the advantages associated with/adjacent to it are greater.

First and foremost, a segment of today’s community contemplates this trend as a journey lining in the veiled threat to their social life. Namely, those youngsters who leave their hometown would become strangers when they return home, as days go by. Take this man, for instance, Muhammad Ali, who is a friend of mine, left his home six years ago to work in Russia, he described how, when he visited his family, was treated as a guest, and that is nothing but a sign that they have been accustomed to his absence.”

Regarding the advantages, however, they outbalance the disadvantages. Initially, going outside the original home, when one is raised, is a beneficial step to broaden their horizons and gain more general knowledge in many aspects, stemming from personal ones and not ending with expertise to pass down to your children. A tangible example of this would be me; I have left my country embracing this journey to find a better life and enhance my capability. Although I’m missing my family and friends, I obtained some visions that were not present in my old life in Syria.

In conclusion, despite the potential flaws contained in immigration for work, the advantages surpass them.