Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

These days, there has been an increasing number of individuals moving away from their colleagues and families. Although by moving away from loved ones for work provides a more stable life and an economic state, one’s emotional health might be bad because our loved ones are far away. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of being separated from friends, siblings, parents, and relatives for work purposes.

The main benefit of leaving friends and family members is that individuals will have much focus on career prospects and promotions. Having a better living will assure self-satisfaction and happiness, in addition, having happiness in life will increase one’s death age. For example. a recent study conducted at the University of Oxford indicates that 75% of men and women who have excellent jobs live longer and more secure about themselves than males and females with difficult and harsh jobs.

One primary drawback of departing to work and keeping friends and families left behind is being alone. Being alone is considered to be one of the worst things that can happen to anyone, in addition, having no one to talk to will result in a decrease in one’s emotional health. For instance, one of my relatives left his family and friends approximately 2 years ago for work purposes in another country, he has told me that he would do anything to see his parents and give them a hug once again, he feels so heartbroken and desperate.

In conclusion, while being far away alone for work and leaving friends and families behind can give good career opportunities, it can take hearts and feelings away. I think that the negatives are much more than the positives in this case.